Family Resources

Search for quality child care

http://www.myflfamilies.com/service-programs/child-care/parent-resources

Useful Website for Parents

Florida Department of Education – http://www.fldoe.org/

Florida Department of Children and Families – www.myflfamilies.com

Florida Kidcare – www.floridakidcare.org

Florida’s Office of Early Learning Parent Resources – http://www.floridaearlylearning.com/parents/parent_resources.aspx

Osceola Reads – https://osceolareads.com/register/

Preparing Tomorrow’s Parents – http://www.preparetomorrowsparents.org/

Florida’s Early Learning and Developmental Standards for Birth through Four Years – http://flbt5.floridaearlylearning.com

Office of Early Learning Warm Line Services- http://www.floridaearlylearning.com/providers/provider_resources/inclusion_warm_line_network.aspx

Head Start – https://4cflorida.org/parents/early-head-start-and-head-start-ehs-hs/

Early Head Start – https://4cflorida.org/parents/early-head-start-and-head-start-ehs-hs/

Osceola County Resource Guide for Families – http://communityvision.org/resources/

Heart of Florida United Way’s Information & Referral Services – http://www.hfuw.org/get-help/

Vroom: Turning Shared Moments into Brain Building Moments: (free app for parents of children-birth to 5) – http://www.joinvroom.org/

Pizza Hut Book It! Program – www.bookitprogram.com

KidsHealth – http://kidshealth.org/parent

Administration for Children and Families – www.acf.hhs.gov

Children’s Defense Fund – http://www.childrensdefense.org/policy/earlychildhood/

Committee for Children – www.cfchildren.org

Drug Rehab – https://www.drugrehab.com/teens/      https://www.drugrehab.com/teens/prevention/                        https://www.drugrehab.com/florida/

Addiction Center – https://www.addictioncenter.com/teenage-drug-abuse/co-occurring-disorders/.

Cerebral Palsy Information – https://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com https://www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com/    https://cerebralpalsygroup.com/

National Down Syndrome Society – www.ndss.org

Autism Speaks – www.autismspeaks.org   http://autism.sesamestreet.org/  https://www.retailmenot.com/blog/sensory-overload-while-shopping.html   http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/autism/links.html    http://www.operationautismonline.org/   http://caring4ourkids.com/resources/