Board of Directors

The Coalition’s Board of Directors is comprised of at least 15 but not more than 30 board members. All Board members volunteer their time and talents to strengthen early learning programs in Osceola County to ensure every child enters kindergarten prepared to succeed.

Board Members

GOVERNOR APPOINTED CHAIR

Currently Vacated Position

INTERIM chair

Orine Newton
CanDo Event Planning
1212 Anne Elisa Circle
St. Cloud, FL 32824
Phone: (407) 810-1241
Email: cando01@earthlink.net 

TREASURER

Phillip Copeland
CenterState Bank
349 W Oak Street
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone: (407) 279-4178
Fax: (407) 847-2916
Email: pcopeland@centerstatebank.com

SECRETARY

Debbie Mookini
Walt Disney World Co. Internal Communications
PO Box 10,000
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Phone: (407) 828-1430
Email: debbie.mookini@disney.com

Members at Large

Bud Ajdukovic
Kissimmee Utility Authority
1701 W. Carroll St
Kissimmee, FL 34742
Phone: (407) 933-7777 ext. 6460
Fax: (407) 933-1936
Email: bajdukovic@bellsouth.net

Christina Bryant
Department of Children & Families
400 W. Robinson St. Suite 1129
Orlando, FL 32801
Phone: (407) 317-7814
Fax: (407) 245-0552
Email: Christina.Bryant@myflfamilies.com

Gay Delaughter
Osceola 4C Head Start
3500 W. Colonial Drive
Orlando, Florida 32808
Phone: (407) 532-4365
Email: gdelaughter@4cflorida.org

Alexis Echeverria
Career Source Central Florida
1392 East Vine Street
Kissimmee, FL 34744
Phone: (407) 705-1555 ext 5043
Fax: (407) 705-5745
Email: aecheverria@careersroucecf.com

Nancy Emestica
Gingerbread House I & II
99 Bridle Ct.
Kissimmee, FL 34743
Phone: (407) 348-5437
Email:
dubarcorp@aol.com

Pat Frank
Community Coordinated Care for Children, Inc.
3500. W. Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32808
Phone: (407) 532-4124
Fax: (407) 445-7341
Email: pefrank@4cflorida.org 

Julio Hernandez
Accounting Express
600 N Thacker Ave Suite C-14
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone: (407) 847-9003
Email: acctexpresscorp@gmail.com

Melba Luciano
Purposeful Partnerships
1037 Chamberlin Trail
St. Cloud, FL 34772
Phone: (407) 834-8333
Email: melbaluciano@gmail.com

Celestia McCloud
Osceola County
455 N. Garland Ave
Orlando, FL 32801
Phone: (407) 742-8416
Email: Celestia.Mccloud@osceola.org

Carole Pilkington
1807 Peachtree Blvd
St. Cloud, FL 34769
Phone: (407) 957-4353
Email: ctpilkington3@gmail.com

Mary Ann Rodriguez-Perez
School District of Osceola County Designee
1200 Vermont St
St. Cloud, FL 34769
Phone: (407) 489-4531
Fax: (407) 870-4916
Email: rodrigpm@Osceola.k12.fl.us

Kelly Rogers
Nemours Children’s Hospital
9145 Narcoossee Rd Suite A-203
Orlando, FL 32827
Phone: (407) 650-7767
Email: KeRogers@Nemours.org

Jennifer Sargent
LSSI
211 East Dakin Ave
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone: (407) 742-8924
Email: Jennifer.sargent@osceolalibrary.org

Rijean Smith
First United Methodist Child Care Center
101 West Dakin Avenue
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone: (407) 847-2757
Email: rsmith@kissimmeefumc.org

Thomas Takayama PH.D.
Valencia College
1800 Denn John Lane
Kissimmee, FL 34744
Phone: (407) 582-4257
Email: ttakayama@valenciacollege.edu

Shannon Whitston
Florida Department of Health in Osceola County
1875 Fortune Road
Kissimmee, FL 34744
Phone: (407) 343-2148
Email: Shannon.Whitston@flhealth.gov

Ilene E. Wilkins
UCP of Central Florida
3305 S. Orange Ave
Orlando, FL 32806
Phone: (407) 852-3303
Email: Iwilkins@ucpcfl.org

Vacant
One (1) Private Sector

Coalition Advisory Board Members

Nancy Ellis
Wellcare
3191 McGuire Blvd Ste 100
Orlando, FL 32803
Phone: (407) 729-5598
Email: ncellis56@aim.com

Angie Sola
Walt Disney World
Email: angie.sola@disney.com

Join Our Board

To apply to become a board member of the Early Learning Coalition of Osceola County, please complete and submit the New Board Member Application.

COALITION NEW BOARD MEMBER APPLICATION PDF

NEW MEMBER BROCHURE PDF